Future’s coming.

Hey, Sunshines! 
This is the first time I’m blogging. I don’t really think many people will read it but actually, I just do it to write down my thoughts. Maybe some of you guys are going through the same stuff as I do right now and probably it could help you somehow.
I’m an 18-years old girl living in Germany and I’m on the verge to do my A-Levels. Moreover, it’s the time I have to make really big decisions regarding my future. To be honest this whole situation is overwhelming me because I don’t really know what’s right and what’s wrong right now. There are two options for which I have to choose. On the one hand my family tries to convince me to go straight to college after school, but on the other hand, I just want to see the world. It made me brood about it very long and I felt up to the creek. However, in the end, I’ve decided to do what my heart was telling me.

My thoughts regarding … College
Until I was a kid I knew that college would be a part of my life. Actually, there was never another option for me. I know it sounds weird, but it was kind of planted in my head since I was a little savage. The ironic part of it is that I haven’t any clue what to study (or do in my future). Medicine, Journalism, Eventmanagement, … so many directions but which one is the right one? Why there’s no major dealing with me, my life and my future? Every one of the majors is overfilled with people who have a dream of a bright future.  But mind, how is it possible to be someone special out of the crowd? Because if you’ll just be one random person in this whole bulk of people, you will never gain the success you want. And with this point of view, I’ve understood that it isn’t about WHAT you’re doing – it’s about HOW! So I came to the conclusion that finding your passion or at least some direction which is really interesting you, is the first step and probably one of the hardest, in the right direction. Next, you have to show the world that you can do it, that you are different compared to everybody else. Because it’s all about being special to gain success – It’s all about being yourself!
My problem? I haven’t found this passion, yet. Therefore I’ve decided to give myself a break and enjoy the beauty of the world first.

My thoughts regarding … Travelling
There was always one thing making me completely happy: Travelling.
I have never been someone who could just sit around in one place because this is just depressing me. Visiting different countries, places, cultures – this is so fascinating and satisfying. I’ve already been to various countries: Poland, France, Austria, the Czech Republic, Spain and Italy.  Now a bigger adventure awaits me: AUSTRALIA! On the 1st Oct 2017, the trip begins. I’m going to discover the beauty of Singapur, Perth, Sydney, Brisbane, etc. and I really can’t wait. It is going to be the best time of my life and hopefully a journey to my deepest self and my passions as well.

Leave a Reply

